DSC01387.jpg
PihasaunaLogo_White_Horizontal.png

P I H A S A U N A 


"Pihasauna" is the Finnish term for "courtyard sauna" and at the same time the title of the transnational cooperation project between the Chemnitz-baseed cultural project-instigator Klub Solitaer e.V., networker and forum of Finnish culture Finland Institute and the Helsinki Urban Art NGO as initiator of community-based urban cultural actions. 

 

A Finnish message takes root in the Capital of Culture 2025 - cultural workers and local residents drive away the spring cold with craftsmanship and artistic activism: from May 3rd, we build a traditional Finnish sauna in the neighborhood garden Zietenaugust

 

The Finnish tradition of going to the sauna offers informal occasions for exchange - about life on the Sonnenberg, saunas in Finland, the best herbs for an infusion or the nicest sauna session experienced. Young and old, craftsmen and gardening enthusiasts, cultural workers and old residents come together to have a sweat with the Finnish guests.

 

In Finland, the sauna used to be built first, then the house. It is the same here - through cultural work, we create first the sauna and much more in the long run: In the future, the sauna is to become a reference point for Finnish cultural cooperation in the in the context of the Capital of Culture 2025 and a contact point for further projects and collaborations. As Chemnitz' partner city, the World Sauna Capital Tampere is taking sponsorship of the cultural sauna. 

   L E T ' S  H E A T  I T  U P :   

 

The sauna is ready! From now on you can relax, surrounded by pine wood and steam. 

Admission is free of charge, but we are glad to receive donations - both in the form of money and fire wood. Since the project is run by volunteers, we rely on this to keep the sauna going.

Please bring your own towels and, if necessary, bathrobe and slippers for the sauna. 

 

Opening hours: Every Thursday 6:00 p.m. - 10:00 p.m.

Every first Thursday of the month is FLINTA* Sauna

 

You want to join the sauna group? Then come by on sauna day at Zietenaugust. Here you will get information on how you can get involved. 

 

Follow Pihasauna on social media and don't miss any updates: 

  Instagram     Facebook 

"Pihasauna - A Finnish Embassy" is a cooperation project of the Finniland Institute, Helsinki Urban Art NGO and Klub Solitaer e.V. Realized with the support of the Finnland Institute, the City of Chemnitz (Partner City Funding) and the Neighborhood Garden Zietenaugust.

Logo_FinD_SW_RGB.jpg

DSC01387.jpg
PihasaunaLogo_White_Horizontal.png


P I H A S A U N A - Eine finnische Botschaft


 

"Pihasauna" ist der finnische Begriff für "Hofsauna" und gleichzeitig Titel des länderübergreifenden Kooperationsprojekts zwischen dem Chemnitzer Kulturprojektverwirklicher Klub Solitaer e.V., Vernetzer und Forum finnischer Kultur Finnland Institut und der Helsinki Urban Art NGO als Initiator communitybasierter urbaner Kulturaktionen. 

Eine finnische Botschaft schlägt in der Kulturhauptstadt Wurzeln - Kulturschaffende und Anwohner:innen vertreiben mit handwerklichem Geschick und künstlerischem Aktivismus die Frühlingskälte: vom 03. Mai an bauen wir gemeinsam eine traditionell finnische Sauna im Nachbarschaftsgarten Zietenaugust

Die finnische Tradition des Saunierens bietet ungezwungene Anlässe zum Austausch - über das Leben auf dem Sonnenberg, das Saunieren in Finnland, die besten Kräuter für den Aufguss oder den schönsten Saunagang. Jung und Alt, Handwerker:innen und Gartenfans, Kulturschaffende und alteingesessene Sonnenberger:innen kommen mit den finnischen Gästen gemeinsam ins Schwitzen.

Früher wurde in Finnland meist erst die Sauna, dann das Haus gebaut. So auch bei uns - wir schaffen wir mit Kulturarbeit zuerst die Sauna und langfristig noch viel mehr: Perspektivisch soll die Sauna Referenzpunkt für finnische Kulturkooperation in den kommenden Jahren im Rahmen der Kulturhauptstadt 2025 werden und Anlaufstelle für weitere Projekte und Kollaborationen sein. Das World Sauna Capital Tampere übernimmt als Chemnitzer Partnerstadt die Patenschaft für die Kultursauna. 

   W I R  G I E S S E N  A U F :   

 

Die Sauna steht! Ab sofort kann bei Kräuteraufguss und Kiefernholz entspannt werden.  

Der Eintritt ist kostenlos, wir freuen uns jedoch über Spenden - sowohl in Form von Geld aus auch in Restholz zum Einfeuern. Auf diese sind wir als ehrenamtliches Projekt angewiesen, um den Saunabetrieb am Laufen zu halten.

Bitte bringt zum Saunieren eigene Handtücher und ggf. Bademantel und -latschen mit. 

Öffnungszeiten: Jeden Donnerstag 18:00 - 22:00 Uhr

Jeden ersten Donnerstag im Monat ist FLINTA* Sauna

Ihr möchtet Euch in der Sauna Gruppe engagieren? Dann kommt am Saunatag im Zietenaugust vorbei. Hier bekommt ihr Informationen, wie Ihr Euch einbringen könnt. 

Folgt der Pihasauna auf Social Media und verpasst keine Updates: 

  Instagram     Facebook 

“Pihasauna - Eine finnische Botschaft” ist ein Kooperationsprojekt des Finnland-Institut, der Helsinki Urban Art NGO und des Klub Solitaer e.V. Realisiert mit Unterstützung des Finnland-Institut, der Stadt Chemnitz (Partnerstadtförderung) und des Nachbarschaftsgarten Zietenaugust.

Logo_FinD_SW_RGB.jpg